Chapter 11 — Generation 4: Strawberry

My boys are the light of my life. I started teaching Yumberry how to talk, and he picked it up so fast! Who knows, maybe I have a little genius in the making.

Pomegranate prefers to play with the xylophone we picked up for the boys. Looks like he’s going to take after his mother!

Between Azure, the boys, and work, I have little time to myself. I better get used to it, though because the house is going to get even busier. I just found out I’m pregnant again!

My second pregnancy is progressing quite well. I’m not having horrible morning sickness like I did with the boys, thank berry.

Yum and Pom continue to do well in almost everything. I had a bit of trouble potty training Yum, but other than that, these two haven’t given me any trouble at all.

That makes me think this next baby is going to be hell on wheels. I’m expecting major trouble, of course I guess I should say “double trouble” because when I got back from the doctor’s office today, she informed me I would be having twins…..again!

Oh sweet Berry, I think I might just go crazy. I’m going to have two sets of twin toddler running around before too long!

My water broke in the middle of a snowy winter night. I couldn’t believe the timing. Looks like these two really are going to be double trouble

Azure: Oh berry, oh berry, what do I do?!

Strawberry: What do you mean, what do I do?! We’ve been through this before, it’s not like you’re new at this!

Azure: Okay, keys. Um….where are my keys?!

Strawberry: Forget your damn keys, call a cab! You’re obviously in no shape to drive

Azure: Right, cab. Okay, calling now.

Strawberry: Oh thank sweet berry

Azure called the cab and we made it to the hospital just fine. He blames the panic on the fact that he was woken up from a dead sleep to me screaming. Can’t really say that I blame him.

We brought home two healthy baby girls! We’ve named them Chambray and Apricot Rose. Aren’t they beautiful?

Leave a comment

Filed under Generation 4

Leave a comment